3D Display without Glasses is available now

I remember that it was around the year 2000. Under the name of  a venture company,VisionNet Inc., which the Computer Vision lab and the Computer Network lab established together, I visited Singapore to attend an electronics show. I forgot the name but it was quite big. It was kind of CES of today.

We had a chance to sit together and discuss about technology, and I mentioned that a company in NewYork was developing a 3D display without the need of wearing a special glasses. People there told me, “How? It is not possible.” Because I read an article posted in some science-technology magazine, I just knew that it was happening, but didn’t know how it was possible.

http://blog.broadcastengineering.com/3-D/2010/03/19/3-d-display-without-glasses-now-available/

It is funny that the one in the article was made by a company in Singapore. What a coincidence!!!

ADDED : About 3D Editing

Leave a Reply

