iSight camera and iPhone simulator

Did I point out that there were problems with iPhone/iPod touch for developers?
Hmm.. I don’t remember it.
Anyway, one big problem is that developers should buy any new iPhone/iPod touch to developer for any added H/W features. I have an iPod touch, but have some idea of using a camera in an iPhone. Then… well.. I don’t have an iPhone. Wait a sec. Doesn’t my MacBook have a built-in iSight camera? Yes. But I have never heard anywhere that the iPhone simulator. No. the iPhone simulator doesn’t use the iSight camera as iPhone built-in camera.

I wish that the next version of iPhone SDK would support the iSight camera.

Leave a Reply

