Where is the lock icon used for authorization on Mac OS X?

Have you ever tried finding the lock icon you can see on Energy Savor system preference on your Mac?

I tried using it for my program, but I couldn’t find it. The reason I want to use it is to enforce root/admin privilege for changing some preference. So, it is quite suitable to use that icon.

I found out that how it can be used in the SFAuthorizationView class reference.

 

Lock

It is very interesting. Is there any other view class which draws an image for itself?

Leave a Reply

